Anna makes valentines

by threegirlpileup

Although there’s been some valentine activity around here this week, Anna has been only moderately interested in the making of cards.  Well, she was very interested in using a lot of glitter–no big surprise–but the actual cardmaking didn’t seem to hold much appeal.

Until Saturday night, that is.  I looked over and saw her intently involved in some cutting, writing, and maybe even a little gluing.

dscf3103

Before too long, she brought this over to me:

dscf3110

and then said expectantly, “Here’s your valentine, Mommy, read what it says!”  It took me a minute to figure out what she wanted, but then I said, “Dear Mommy, I love you, You are the best Mommy ever, Happy Valentine’s Day!”  Then, “Did I get that right?”  And she beamed up at me, saying in her Anna way, “Yes! That’s PERFECT!”

So she ran back to her spot, took up her scissors, and made another.  And another. One for Daddy, one for each of my parents. Then one for Maggie, although she had already received a valentine of the extra-glittery variety.

I think Steve is right.  The best gift really is a nice card.

