Whew!

by threegirlpileup

It’s been a crazy couple of weeks around here.  On top of trying to fit in my regular work, I had a speaking engagement at a local midwifery conference.  Plus we’ve wrapped up a 2-1/2 month long visit with my parents, and they flew out on Wednesday; we were busy cramming in extra face time before they left, as well as helping them get packed up.  And this weekend was the La Leche League of North Carolina annual conference–thankfully just down the road in Raleigh, but it still made for a very full weekend.

I have pictures of us working in the garden–the asparagus went in last week–and Steve and the girls are making great progress on the tree house.  We have been sneaking in crafting and projects, and I’ve been back on a roll knitting.  But I’m going to take a little blogging break this week, to help pull all of us away from the ominpresent computer screen and to just get back into a groove together.

Back soon!

