Scenes from New York

by threegirlpileup

DSCF3844

DSCF3821

DSCF3827

DSCF3918

DSCF3934

DSCF3874

DSCF3884

DSCF3817

DSCF3915

DSCF3886

We’re home again, settling back in and trying to catch up on sleep lost on the overnight drive.  Returning from New York kind of feels like the beginning of a new year, a fresh start after some time away.  The recurrence of the trip gives me the chance to take stock and look back at our lives over the past year.  I find myself reflecting on how I can bring some of the rhythm and ease of that place into our lives at home, despite the pressures of work and just life that seem to mount no matter what we do.

To that end, I have three goals for now.  1) Get more sleep, mainly by going to bed earlier.  2) Always go to bed with a clean kitchen. 3)Spend more time outside together as a family.  I’ll let you know how it’s going.

