Whew!

by threegirlpileup

It’s been a crazy few weeks around here.  We got back from Chicago on the 11th, and I was immediately smacked down by a bad cold.  And there was an unusually large amount to do for work, going to meetings and wrapping stuff up for the end of the year.  Not to mention that I suddenly had only a couple of weeks to get ready for Christmas with our little family.

This Christmas travel plan is a new one for our family.  For years, we’ve traveled to my parents for the week between Christmas and New Year’s.  For a variety of reasons, we decided instead to travel to my brother’s house in Chicago in early December to celebrate Christmas together.  And while I think this is going to turn out to be great in many ways, I think it will take me a year or two to adjust to what is very different rhythm to our holidays.

So there has been crafting and baking and all sorts of merriment–but no extra time to blog about it!  Here are a few pictures from our holidays.  Hope yours were just as sweet as ours.

